[Deleted]
is there a way to build self confidence ?

i've always been an isolated child , never had friends , i never go out of the house except for school and even in summer , i don't take a step outside  of the house 

i've never had a problem with the way i have been because i' didn't have to interact with people , but after i went to  to college  i started noticing that i was really different and i couldn't even have a normal converstion with my collegemates or even with younger people , 

i'm now in my second year in college and i met some friends but i don't feel like they are my real friends , i feel like they only hang out with me when they don't find anyone else , like a substitute and that makes me really depressed 

i can't even ask people , when i get close to them i flush fever and my heart beats so fast and i forget everything i wanted to say and i end up embarrasing myself 

i want to change myself i want to have more confidence to face the world and to interact with people 

i watch videos on youtube, i read books about self improvement 

Nov 29, 2015 8:11 PM
Comments · 12

Hello! I'll give you some advice (I was much more shy before than I am now) because you asked for it, but I don't think there's anything really wrong with being quiet. You can be happy that way!

The most important thing is to just keep trying. This is something that just takes time, months or years. Keep trying to find excuses to have a chat with people and talk a little. Talk to people online, compliment people who you think did something good, ask questions to people you didn't understand, comment on the weather to the cashier, join some kind of club (sport, another hobby, volunteer work) that lets you or forces you to talk to people... You'll slowly feel less nervous and people

Persistence is the key but here are some hints to make it easier: