Site Feedback

English-Tajik Language Exchange

I'd be willing to help people learn English if anyone will help me learn Tajik. I am a complete beginner.

Share:

Comments

You are aware that "tajiki" is just a version of Persian? The differences between the Persian of Iran and Tajikstan is less than that of British and American English. The only big difference is that the Persian of Iran and Afghanistan is written in a modified Arabic script, and that of Tajikstan is written in Cyrilic (and that's because they were under the former USSR). So I believe you wouldn't need to learn them as  2 separate languages; just learn one and then spend an afternoon on the other one's alphabet :)

Yes, I am aware of that. I speak Farsi (poorly), but I need to learn to read and write. I'd like to go Tajikistan to study for a semester, and I wasn't sure if spelling was different (for example, "honor" in American English versus "honour" in British English).