Site Feedback

Thanks God - First Certificate Results

Whoa! I got a C. I'm happy as if I had an A, LOL.

I can't ask for more, really. I'm conscious I studied on my own, but not enough. I'm twice happy because this exam said I'm almost exceptional at Speaking, and good at the Use of English and Listening.

I don't know what happened with my Reading though, I thought I was strong on that part which is on the borderline.

What the writing part concerns, I knew I was going to do it bad because I arrived at the place like 10 minutes later. I went for a coffee with the guy who was my Speaking partner the day before, and we had a great time talking about the exam and meeting each other in the meanwhile. When I came back, all (teachers and students) were waiting for us, I felt so ashamed because of that situation. Though, it wasn´t my fault, they went in to the classroom like 10 minutes before the exact time. That wasn't good. I chose Story, and I made many mistakes. Probably, that's why my writing is almost good. 

Anyway, I have a C, and I'm happy as If I had an A.

Thanks to all of you, because I gained confidence on italki. Now, let's go for the CAE in June. I promise I'll study more.

Share:

Comments

Crongratulations!!! I'm sure you are gonna do it for the CAE babe :)

wow , sisterrrr
Crongratulations!!!

Congratulation !!! I want to do it this year !!!  
Hi Sonia,

Almost the same, I have 74/100 (C grade), 75 - (B grade), and I regret not to obtain this one extra point in order to obtain B. But I passed and I`m also happy, but it wasn`t easy at all.
As for me I was exceptional at reading, use of english, good at speaking. The most great disappoinment was my writing (but in contrast of you I wasn`t late), may be I didn`t pay enought attention to this part and I had few pratice in it.