Site Feedback

italki needs your help

My name is Sam Bleakly,

I work for italki customer support and I also manage the social media here at italki.

At italki, all of us are language learners, we meet people on a daily basis from many different countries and many different regions and it's an amazing experience to be able to meet people and connect with them. We really believe that the best way to learn language is by speaking it.

I personally moved from a different country to join the italki team.  I was a user and community tutor and I loved that the site provided me a place to connect with people that I otherwise would have no ability to.  I was learning Chinese in the midwest united states.  So I wrote them an email telling them that I was about to graduate college and two months later I received an email telling me that there was a position being opened.  I bought a one way ticket out to Shanghai, hopped on a plane and haven't looked back since. I love it when I get to tell people about my experience with italki.  I light up with excitement about italki whenever I do.

In the coming years, we want to give that experience to many more people.  We want them to not only learn a language, but experience the culture of the language, travel to the language's native enviornment and have a sense of adventure when they think of italki.  And we need your help to improve, so let us know what we're doing great, and let us know what we're doing wrong.  You can email me personally at sam@italki.com or you can reach me on skype at italkisam