Site Feedback

Do you know the ottoman empire ?

Share:

Comments

That empire was great! And still it's culture, traditions and other attributes live and develop

The Ottoman Empire was exactly what its name states: it was an empire. An “empire” is an extensive group of countries or peoples who are controlled by a supreme authority.  In order to create an empire, Turkish (Ottoman) armies invaded, conquered, and colonized foreign lands. As imperialists, the Ottomans were extremely powerful and successful, in that they were able to invade, conquer, colonize, and occupy extensive areas of Asia, Africa, and Europe, and rule over the native peoples for a period of many hundreds of years.

İmperialism is the wrong word.The aim of the Ottoman Empire Where have cruelty,where if something goes wrong there to bring peace of mind..You Know,Empire, governed by the rules of Islam.The goal is peace and prosperity.

I know of the Ottoman empire although I'm no expert on it. I would say that unless the countries incorporated into the empire democractically voted for the sovereignty to be removed from them and given to the empire then I don't know how you can say it wasn't imperalism. 

Sinan, let me translate your second post into straightforward English:  You are against nations which attack, conquer, and occuply foreign lands, and you consider that imperialism; but if the attacking, conquering, and occupying nation is Islamic, it's not imperialism, and the conquest of non-Islamic peoples is fine with you.