สิ่งที่แน่นอนคือความไม่แน่นอน...
why arabic language is not popular worldwide?

with the great  histories, rich in petro oil,   religion islam believers increase more n more

still cant make its language popular,  why?

Jul 26, 2013 3:54 AM
Comments · 11

I think Arabic is charming,and now I'm studying Arabic on my own.

July 26, 2013

Thanks to globalization, certain languages are superior to others. And a superior language entails a superior culture. No matter how complex a language is, that doesn't mean it will have a value of its own on a global scale. The power of a language is determined by those who speak it. It's a matter of power and who has it. As much as I hate to say this, the Arab world isn't contributing much to the rest of the world and is undergoing an economic collapse, except for the Gulf states. Oil-producing countries are still dependent and consist of consumerist societies. I live in Saudi Arabia, and out of all the non-Arabic speaking expats I know, only a handful speak some Arabic, and they can still manage without it. In restaurants, shopping centers, etc., you don't even need Arabic. Heck, you might not even be understood if you spoke only Arabic. So if residency laws in Arab countries don't oblige knowledge of the Arabic language, it's perfectly natural to see expats who have lived for 10 years in an Arab country and still can't form one Arabic sentence. Besides, the most popular stereotype about Arabs and Muslims these days is that they're violent terrorists. It's unfair, but it's reality. Many people don't want anything to do with that region. 

July 26, 2013