Site Feedback

How did you become fluent?

I have been working towards my second language for years, but never as much as I have these last 4 months. I always admire those who become fluent in another language because it takes such an effort and commitment. 

I would like to hear about how you became fluent in your new language. When did you gain most of your progress? What would you recommend to learners that are still trying to put the pieces together? Do you have any advice or tips? Or do you simply have any cool stories from your learning experience?

For example: Recently, I have bought a little notebook that I keep in my back pocket and whenever I think of something that I dont know how to say, I write it down and research it later.

Share:

Comments

I have been studying English for more than 10 years. But my English is still in a lower lever. Recently  I progress a little. My method is that I use English as much as I can. I try my best to communicate with others.:) 

It is hard to achieve language proficiency without taking intensive efforts . I believe "FOCUS" is the eternal solution to your question  . I have been learning English for years , however, I can feel my English is apparently progressed under intensive practice over last few months . FOCUS is my recipe as far as my experience can go .

For me, I guess, listening to foreign songs always works well.

Right now there's a software that can be attached to music player in your PC/laptop and will show the lyrics, so you can sing along.

You can also translate the lyrics to your language to get better understanding of the meaning.

Cheers!

-lala-

Listening to songs is a good suggesation.Watch english movies .whenever get chance please speak in English.All the best.