Site Feedback

please help me

Would you mind to do me a favor please?I will take part in the speech competition next week.
Now I am so sorry to disturb you but please spend few minutes to read my lecture and give me some advice, please!
I am a Chinese student and my major is English in campus. Our school will hold an English speech competition next week. I seek help from you to tell me how to improve,such as avoid the Chinglish or some grammar errors.
Here is my lecture:
Have you ever read the world famous and beautiful poem written by Samuel ?It's name is YOUTH. He mentioned that “ Youth, is the freshness of the deep springs of life. Years may wrinkle the skin, but to give up enthusiasm wrinkles the soul.”
Actually I couldn't agree with him more. Recently some movies which is based on the theme of youth has received a great reputation ,such as Old boy and So young .It seems that youth is well acknowledged to be the most precious time in our span of life which has been praised highly and advocated to be cherished not only Samuel but also many other Chinese or foreigner famous writers.
And now we all are sophomore in the precious golden age, how should we spend our youth meaningfully? Let me take some examples first, I belive most of you have seen that many of our schoolmates especially boys usually play computer games rather than read books in the library. Not only boys waste their time, but also girls who prefer going shopping rather than acquire knowledge from the lessons also lose their chances to improve themselves.What a pity! With so many college students give up their enthusiasm and passion to pursue their initial dreams, their youth just slip away seconds by seconds unconsciously.