Sue
Community Tutor
Do you think children should be encourage to use technology or not?

Technology is part of our lives. Do you think it is an advantage or disadvantage to our children?

Jul 21, 2014 5:50 AM
Comments · 25

Christopher:

Indeed, what you said really impressed me so much. I do believe children or adolescent can learn much more than we as adults can expect. Unfortunately, most youngsters consume their time in online games rather than some other inspiring activities as far as I know.

August 6, 2014

I work as a engineer who is responsible for building websites for my clients. The truth is computer can memorize much more efficiently than human brains. We have to take advantage of state of art , advanced technology to learn more cheerfully and efficiently than we used to.

August 5, 2014

Let me take learning a new language as an example. Just few decades age, you had better go abroad to sophisticate your language otherwise you may wish to have native speakers around you and they are willing to practice with you. In most situation, at large, you have little chance to practice as you live in a non-target language environment. But now , it seems totally different since there are computers and internet. It has become  easier and convenient as long as you have an desktop connecting to WWW to find favourable language partners and lessons. Internet plus 3C products are the most amazing invention at the end of last century to my knowledge.

Having said that, you still have to teach your children how to utilize their intelligence to learn which is supposed to be the keynote given that they have the advanced information technology.

July 23, 2014