[Deleted]
Healthy lifestyle or not ?

If you can choose today to eat a fruit or a candy, what would you do ?

Who right here prefer to have a healthy alimentation rather to consume industrial and fast food products ?

Do you practice an intensive sport ?

Which kind of sport do you practice ?

Do you like it or is it an obligation for you that you impose to yourself ?

Sep 15, 2014 4:48 PM
Comments · 26

The wise man eat to live, the fool lives to eat.

September 15, 2014

Valentin, I've been eating healthy now for a few decades. There comes a point where when you eat something that isn't healthy, like junk food, your body immediately feels really bad. It will always take a certain amount of discipline, but it gets easier and easier over time, so just keep it up! 

Nevzat, the fructose in fruit is different than high fructose corn syrup and the other fructose products that are in so many fake foods these days. Most people's bodies will know what to do with fruit, especially berries. I eat a big bowl of berries most days and it doesn't effect my blood sugars in the least. Rock solid. I feel great from it. If however I were to eat the tiniest bit of processed sugar of any kind, I feel it immediately. It weakens my system almost instantly. Protein and fat MIGHT be healthy in only some forms! The fake and highly heated fats that most people eat are MUCH worse than organic fruit. I disagree with plain calorie counting. Where you get your calories from is important. Eating junk food and reducing calories might make you thinner, but not necessarily healthier. 

September 16, 2014

Thanks for yours answers and thank to you to be indulgent with my English.