Raffaele
looking forward to find a teacher

Dear All, I am writing because I would like to find an English teacher that fits my requirements. I am an Italian lawyer based in Rome. I work on a tight schedule, usually from 9am to 9pm, with one hour lunch break. I have just gotten back from a sabbatical year, during which I have studied English both in London and in the U.S. My final goal is to get a job in a European Union institution. That makes crucial both retaining and improving my English, whose current level is 107/120 at TOEFL Ibt , equal to 8 at IELTS and to the European C1. In order to achieve this ambitious goal, I would need to be followed by a professional teacher, with whom I would like to have daily lessons. I want him/her to be a professional, mother-tongue on-line teacher, who does on-line teaching for a living, for at least a couple of reasons. First, I would like to establish a longstanding professional relationship with him. In fact, I had some experiences with non-professional teachers through Italki, and they all ended up quitting the course because the alleged teachers had found other jobs in the meanwhile. Although there are always chances for a course to be quitted unexpectedly, I believe that professional on-line teachers offer much more stability. Moreover, I do not like much flexibility in re-scheduling lessons on both sides. Of course I would understand if re-scheduling occurs once in awhile, but it has not to be ordinary. I might reschedule, for example, for job reasons, since sometimes I am asked to go to Milan for a couple of days or to partake some court hearings throughout Italy. If you do not possess these features, please do not step forward: it would be dysfunctional to start a program and to have it quitted after a couple of weeks. I trust, therefore, in your professionalism. The lessons have to be done at 8 am, Italian time (GMT +1), 4 or 5 days per week, and they have to last for 30 minutes. They have to be mainly focused on spea