[Deleted]
I am a history teacher and wondered if anyone enjoys history and would like to discuss it?

I teach Russian, German and British histiry and have taught Ancient History. Would anyone like to practice their English discusssing there? 

Dec 20, 2014 1:47 PM
Comments · 34

To add a little balance to the previous posts, Britain went to war with Germany because of the invasion of Poland. Britain also took in many Polish refugees and trained and equipped a Polish exile army and air force.

December 20, 2014

I am a fan of history, especially related to "unpopular/politically incorrect" themes, controversial subjects, etc. In my opinion, history is full of lies, manipulation and myths, at least the popular one, because it is up to a historian to find an ubiased truth.

I am especially interested in history of Central and Eastern Europe, Polish relations with neighbouring countries, regional history. But I am also interested in history of imperialism, colonialism, so I try to read a lot about British, German, French, Russian, American but also other "imperialist" countries. Beeing an educated political scientist (I work in another field)I am a big fan of geopolitics and history of international relations.

I must admit, that I am a Brito-phobe, when it comes to political issues and international relations. From Polish point of view I have absolutely nothing positive to say, about Britain. I consider Britain, of course the state, not the people, as a very arrogant which is no better than Germany and Russia, Poland's "historical foes". But there are some positive periods, like in 18th Century.

So, I am keen on discussion of history of Polish-British/English relations.

December 20, 2014

yes, Sasanian Empire and Achaemenid Empire and so on...

Hmmm.... actually my sister's field is Paleolithic, I think it's around prehistoric time...

December 20, 2014