Renê
Can you understand all accent ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i4nAcLHecSM

Hello guys,can you understand what she is saying?

I can't because and it is a kind of frustation for me

Why is so hard to understand some native speaker?

I love english and I think this is the moust beautiful language in the world but when I be able to get what she is saying I will be happy.

Mar 30, 2015 1:39 PM
Comments · 11

I had the same feeling with the americans, but I got used to it. Sometimes they talk very fast and they have different ways of speaking according to their social group. In the other hand, I found other native english speakers mich easier to understand. For example the South Africans. From my experience, I noticed that they usualy speak english very clearly.

I think the best thing to progressively master the oral english is to start practicing it with people that have it as a second language. When I started practicing english, it was mainly with taiwanese people, chinese and indians (northern indians, I still can't understand the southern ones, their accent is too strong). You can also try with the europeans. The dutch, the scandinavians or the germans. i think their english is globaly easier to understand.

At the same time, you need to get to watch english tv series (Breaking bad is a really good one to get used to the slang language. Jesse Pinkman starts all his senteces with Yo ! And says Bitch ! 3 times a minute ). You'll progressively be able to understznd this kind of speech like in your video.

March 30, 2015