Martina
New life and work experience in London. (Departure: July)

Hi everyone this is my first post on Italki, I'm learning English so I'm sorry for mistakes I will do.

I'd like to have a confrontation with you about my decision to move to London to find a job (and I'm writing this to improve my english writing skills).

I'm an Italian girl, I'm from Sardinia an island in the Mediterranean sea (a very beautiful island, if you can make a trip here!). I'm 22 years old and I studied Photography and Fashion Photography for two years in two different cities: Firenze and Verona (both in Italy) and my dream is become a fashion photographer.

At the moment I'm not doing anything.. No job, no university or similar, I don't take photos.. This is a strange and hard time because I can't find any kind of job and this makes me feel down. For this reason I decided to leave my town and try to find a job in London.

My english sucks more or less and I don't have any work experience (just as nanny) so I know that maybe this is a "crazy and/or irresponsible" decision, but I need to change my life, to find a job and become an indipendent person.

Why London? I chose it because a lot of my friends live there so I thought that it will be easier for me to acclimate and feel safe. 

My plan is to find any kind of job, in the catering enviroment or as a nanny or in the retail sales enviroment.. I don't know, I don't have big claims honestly. The most important things at the moment are to find a job that allows me to live in London, to improve my English and acclimate in the city. After all these things I'll search a job as assistent photographer and I'll try to make my dream come true.

I'm afraid but at the same time I'm excited because however it goes it will be an experience that will help me to grow. Finger crossed! :D