Nanae
What is your image of Japanese foods?

Hello. I'm a university student leaning about nutrition. I have a question for foreign people.

What is your imege of Japanese foods? And what foods do you imagine about Japanese foods? I think Sushi and Tempura is popular but I want to know more other things. Please write your opinion.

Jul 4, 2015 2:16 PM
Comments · 46

I know that Japanese people eat a lot of fish. Fish is very nutitious, high in protein and omega 3 fatty acids. Unfortunately, I don't like the taste of fish and I always wonder if people eat raw (uncooked) fish because the fish may contain parasites.

I saw a documentary on TV about some old people who lived in a small village in the north of Japan.

Their daily diet consisted of fish, brown rice and miso soup.

They had excellent health, low blood pressure, no heart problems, no diabetis, and no arhtritis.

Maybe the people in other countries should eat the same food as the old people because we eat too much salt and too much sugar, and 40% of the population is overweight. 

July 4, 2015

@Nanae - I love many kinds of Japanese food. I admit that most of the time I'm in Japan I survive off of bento and ramen. Cheap, healthy and delicious. I've never really liked sushi, and I've stopped eating it completely because it's made me sick twice (outside of Japan). 

@Su.Ki. - There's certainly nothing wrong with calling me a foreigner if I'm a foreigner. Maybe it's different in the UK, but I can't imagine someone from the US getting offended by that. Now you've got chen thinking he did something wrong when he most likely didn't.

August 23, 2015