[Deleted]
New Features

Here are some new features that I think would improve our experience on italki.

Edit Corrections

Sometimes we make some mistakes in our corrections or forget about something. It would be nice if we could edit our corrections.

Schedule Notebook Entries

There are people from all over the world on italki; therefore different time zones. If some users could schedule notebook entries I think it would help them get more corrections. I'm sure people from Asia can relate to this.

What do you guys think? Let a comment below if you have suggestions too :)

Jul 31, 2015 10:19 PM
Comments · 7

I think it would be great if we could upload photos. I posted a question the other day that was very hard to describe but I know that if I could have posted a pic of what I am seeing it would have made more sense. There is a FB page I go to for the language I'm studying and whenever I can show them what I am talking about they are fully able to help me and understand what I'm asking.

I also think there should be a section for paying members, or at least active members. This could really help seperate the serious learners from the non serious learners. Might be able to better connect language exchange partners. I've been asked several times by native speakers in the language I'm studying if I want to be partners but none follow through. They either hit me up via message, and then never write back when I respond, or they give me their skype ID but don't ever work out with me a time to talk.

These are suggestions I gave italki during a survey I did for them.

July 31, 2015

It would be nice if there was a onsite chat system with spelling, translation and transliteration options, plus voice recording. Something similar to the HelloTalk app.

It would be good if we good apply filters when searching for language partners, such as "last time online", "activity points", etc. As it is we have to browse through many abandoned profiles.

August 1, 2015