Site Feedback
Josh H Add to Favorites Visited 6 months ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, Sign Language

Male, From Richmond, United States, Living in Chicago, United States

Local time: Jul 31, 2014 18:53   (Central Standard Time)

I am a native English speaker and have formally studied English for fourteen years. I like to talk about science, math, history, Literature, politics, and religion.
Schedule Session

100 ITC per hour
=10.0 USD

I am interested in intermediate to advanced students. please contact me to learn more and schedule a trial session. View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 3 completed session(s)
  • Package
100 ITC per hour
=10.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

25 ITC 30 minutes
=2.5USD
Take a Trial Session
I have been a content manager for a campus newspaper, specially chosen as a proofreader for a vice-president of a local college, and a volunteer coordinator for a tutoring program at an American public school. I love teaching, and can't wait to get my degree! My father is Vietnamese and fled to America after the Vietnam war. He has since lived the American dream to become very successful and has encouraged me to do the same. My mother's family settled in America more than 200 years ago, and has a long heritage of patriotic Americans. I have seen both sides of the American Way. I grew up in a diverse home, which allowed me to see several different cultures across America. I would love to learn of new cultures as I endeavor to begin teaching as an occupation.
Josh H

 Community Tutor

OOPT

Completed sessions 3
Students 3
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceSep 06, 2012
Last session May 15, 2013