Site Feedback
lollykh Add to Favorites Visited 11 days ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, Spanish, Japanese, Korean, Russian

24, Male, From Bournemouth, United Kingdom, Living in Madrid, Spain

Local time: Dec 21, 2014 23:22   (Romance Standard Time)

The name's Lawrence, from the UK (born and raised in a part of the UK which speaks English without an awkward accent) and I'm 24. Currently living in Madrid, Spain as part of my year abroad at my uni in the UK, I'm doing Spanish, TEFL & Linguistics.
Schedule Session

80 ITC per hour
=8.0 USD

I can do my best and offer you assistance. Any level we can discuss, how long you can have lessons with me for, what exactly you want to practice/improve on and when. View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 97 completed session(s)
80 ITC per hour
=8.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

10 ITC 30 minutes
=1.0USD
Take a Trial Session

About lollykh

I really enjoy my TESOL/TEFL classes and therefore love to help people with their English. I have taught Korean students before English privately in all aspects of the English Language - that is reading, speaking, listening, writing and vocabulary. Most of the time I am and aware of the time difference that vary from the UK to your country. If you choose me to be your teacher on Skype, I can teach you a specific aspect if you want or we can just chat, make friends and at the same time, I will correct your pronunciation(but not an expert), syntax, grammar etc.

With SPEAKING, I know how you feel because I'm learning a language and trying to improve it too.

- You just want to speak English to native-speakers but there are no opportunities in your country
- You need to be able to communicate for job-related reasons
- You don't really know how to express yourself
- You previous exams hardly/don't contain speaking exercises therefore there are chances to speak
- You just want to check your pronunciation with a native speaker

I am a patient, kind, punctual and hard-working person!


Relevant qualifications:

- GCSE English Language - C
- A-level English Language - C(almost B)
- A pass in a Humanities diploma with one of the modules being English Literature
- 2 Cambridge recognised TKT(Teaching Knowledge Test) certificates. Grades - Both at band 3(4 is top mark)
- Just completed one module in my TESOL/TEFL degree - Language In Use - Grade - Low 1st(4th highest mark out of 16 grades)

Teaching Tools

Audio only

lollykh

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions 97
Students 45
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceJan 25, 2013
Last session Nov 15, 2014