Site Feedback
james Add to Favorites Visited 2 months ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, Filipino (Tagalog)

Male, From Philippines, Living in Halifax, Canada

Local time: Oct 01, 2014 11:55   (Atlantic Standard Time)

Practice and learn English with me - a patient, friendly and experienced English tutor able to work flexible hours. Kindly drop me a message here.
Schedule Session

150 ITC per hour
=15.0 USD

I want to meet anybody who wants to learn and practice their English skills. I can also assist students who are planning to take the IELTS exam. View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 180 completed session(s)
150 ITC per hour
=15.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

50 ITC 30 minutes
=5.0USD
Take a Trial Session

About james

One of my passions is teaching. As it happens English is one of my favorite subjects which was taught to me by my father in early childhood. I have always had excellent grades in English subjects in elementary, high school and in college. I have taken the following courses in college: English Qualifying Course, Study and Thinking Skills in English, Writing and Research, and Speech Communication. During my three years at Hanbat, a private christian school, I taught English to Koreans and Russians. I also took the English Language Testing System in March 2011 and got a band score of 7 in speaking. All of these experiences helped me to achieve one of the greatest milestones in my life which was passing the United States Licensure Exam (NCLEX) as a Licensed Nurse in West Virginia. I teach conversational English lessons, grammar and phonetics and I do IELTS training. The lessons are directed to meet the needs and goals of the student.

Teaching Tools

Audio only

james

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions 180
Students 27
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceDec 25, 2012
Last session Jun 07, 2014