Site Feedback
jany Add to Favorites Visited 25 days ago

Teaches: German, English

Languages: German, English, Spanish

Male, From Hamburg, Germany, Living in Wurzburg, Germany

Local time: Dec 23, 2014 02:44   (W. Europe Standard Time)

I can boast years of experience as a tutor mainly cater to bilingual pupils (English/German). Through my experiences as a tutor I am familiar with the needs of both, strong and weak pupils when it comes to learning German.
Schedule Session

180 - 375 ITC per hour
=18.0-37.5 USD

I am seeking motivated students of German and English language which are looking for diversified, goal-oriented, self-paced tuitions. View time schedule Contact Teacher

Professional Lessons  

Deutschunterricht nicht nur für Dichter und Denker
  • German
  • 99 completed session(s)
  • Package
375 ITC per hour
=37.5USD
Schedule Session
265 ITC per hour
=26.5USD
Schedule Session
265 ITC per hour
=26.5USD
Schedule Session
265 ITC per hour
=26.5USD
Schedule Session
Exploring English
  • English
  • 0 completed session(s)
180 ITC per hour
=18.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

50 ITC 30 minutes
=5.0USD
Take a Trial Session

About jany

Since 2011 I have focused my efforts on giving long distance German/English tuition via Teamviewer and Skype where I have been teaching German at its various levels up to C1, respectively English up to B1.

As I have studied Maths, Science and Languages both in Germany and at the Open University in England, I also can serve with bilingual tuition to treat those subjects in a bilingual way or just in German or English. So don't hesitate to ask, if you need tuition in those subjects.

I hold a Certificate in Mathematics from the Open University in England where I also studied a Level 5 course in Physics and I am on my way to my BSc with Honours which includes a Diploma in English Language Studies.

2013 I have decided to simultaneously targeting a teacher qualification.

I will gain the "Diploma in Teaching in the Lifelong Learning Sector", the DTLLS, at the end of 2013, where I then intend to apply for qualified teacher status, respectively QTLS.

Teaching Tools

Audio only

Work Experience

    • Tutor
    • Self-employed
    • 1984 - 1989
    • Hamburg Germany
    Private Tutor Maths, Scince, German one-to-one tuition, small classes
    • Employed Teacher
    • Abakus, Studienkreis, Schülerhilfe e.V
    • 2007 - 2011
    • Hamburg Germany
    Privat teacher (GCSE coaching. German, English, Maths, and Natural Science). Preparation of Bilingual pupils beeing transfered from German to English colleges and vice versa.
    • Tutor, Teacher
    • Self-employed
    • 2012 - present
    • Bayreuth Germany
    Private Tutor, German as a foreign Language, long-distance learning

Education

  • Diploma Uploaded
    • Open University
    • 2011 - 2012
    Other , Physics
    Level 2 course in Physics
  • Diploma Uploaded
    • Open University
    • 2010 - 2011
    Other , Maths
    Certificate in Mathematics
  • Diploma Uploaded
    • Open University
    • 2012 - 2017
    Other , English Language
    Diploma in English Language Studies
jany

 Professional Teacher

Completed sessions 100
Students 8
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceDec 28, 2012
Last session Sep 01, 2014