Site Feedback
Josh M   Add to Favorites Visited 2 months ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, Spanish

29, Male, From Los Angeles, United States, Living in Orange, United States

Local time: Aug 21, 2014 07:20   (Pacific Standard Time)

I'm a native English speaker from Los Angeles, California and I will make the English language easy for you using my fun curriculum and activities. I'm extremely patient!
Schedule Session

85 ITC per hour
=8.5 USD

I am available most hours of the day for you, pacific standard time. Pre-intermediate, intermediate, and advanced level students are all welcome. 1 to 2 sessions a week is preferable. View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 68 completed session(s)
85 ITC per hour
=8.5USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

30 ITC 30 minutes
=3.0USD
Take a Trial Session
I'm 28 years old and have resided in Los Angeles my entire life. I graduated from high school with a diploma and attended four years of community college before entering the work force. Spanish is actually my first language but I can speak English a lot better and would love to teach you how to use it conversationally as opposed to the old textbook approach. We can revolve the lessons around your interests and have conversation about things that will naturally come up. There's nothing more boring than practicing things which will never happen in real life situations. You can even ask me about American culture, which I know a lot of people are very curious about! I do offer assignments you can work on during your own time which I find are very beneficial, and require very little time. I also do proofreading work if required for documents!

Video Introduction

Josh M

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions 68
Students 26
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceDec 28, 2012
Last session Oct 31, 2013