Site Feedback
Stefania Add to Favorites Visited 2 days ago

Teaches: English, Italian

Languages: English, Italian, Arabic

Female, From Italy, Living in London, United Kingdom

Local time: Jul 28, 2014 15:53   (GMT Standard Time)

One language sets you in a corridor for life. Two languages open every door along the way and learning is a treasure that will follow its owner everywhere!
Schedule Session

150 - 200 ITC per hour
=15.0-20.0 USD

I am currently open to take on new students. Please feel free to ask any questions prior to booking a lesson with me. View time schedule Contact Teacher

Professional Lessons  

English for beginners
  • English
  • 5 completed session(s)
  • Package
200 ITC per hour
=20.0USD
Schedule Session

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: Italian
  • 13 completed session(s)
150 ITC per hour
=15.0USD
Schedule Session
Informal Tutoring: English
  • 17 completed session(s)
200 ITC per hour
=20.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

100 ITC 30 minutes
=10.0USD
Take a Trial Session
I speak English and Italian fluently. I studied languages and tourism for 5 years. I also have education and background experience in counselling and working with children in primary schools. I am currently studying towards a BA in English language and literature.

I teach children, young people and adults. My teachings are based on needs. In the past I taught primary school children mainly in groups and young adults on a one to one basis. I can teach both Italian and English, although I have been teaching mainly English for the past years I feel confident in teaching also Italian.

I teach basic English which provides the most important point for beginners to learn a language, ESL dialogues and conversation, introducing words and phrases, how to ask questions in English, verb tenses and grammar.

Work Experience

    • support worker
    • Jordan Xavier
    • 2008 - present
    • all over London United Kingdom
    working as support worker with young people in the care system and leaving care
    • Deputy centre manager
    • Kids City
    • 2001 - 2011
    • London United Kingdom
    working with primary school children as a deputy centre playwork manager.
    • translator
    • AIMS UK
    • 2013 - present
    • London United Kingdom
    Helping translate various articles from English into Italian
    • private tutor
    • n/a
    • 1996 - 1997
    • Milan Italy
    Taught English to a secondary student
    • private tutor
    • n/a
    • 2000 - 2001
    • London United Kingdom
    Taught Italian to a college student
    • Private tutor
    • self employed
    • 2012 - present
    • Kingston upon Thames United Kingdom
    I have been working as private tutor and online for a while. I help children with after school English homework, ESL students who needs clarification and give one to one online lessons

Certificates

    • Certificate in English Grammar
    • London Teacher Trainin College
    • 2012
    • Certificate in teaching pronunciation
    • London Teacher Trainin College
    • 2012
Stefania

 Professional Teacher

Completed sessions 38
Students 12
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceJan 08, 2013
Last session Sep 09, 2013