Site Feedback
rholland Add to Favorites Visited 19 days ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, Persian (Farsi), Italian

Female, From United States, Living in Rome, Italy

Local time: Oct 20, 2014 05:42   (Central Standard Time)

I am a TEFL certified English teacher with six years of experience. I have taught children and adults, and can help with beginners, business English and test preparation. I have a degree in Journalism and Linguistics, and work in communications.
Schedule Session

110 - 170 ITC per hour
=11.0-17.0 USD

I am looking for new students learning English. Please feel free to contact me! View time schedule Contact Teacher

Professional Lessons  

English Language Classes -- All levels
  • English
  • 0 completed session(s)
  • Package
170 ITC per hour
=17.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

30 ITC 30 minutes
=3.0USD
Take a Trial Session

About rholland

I graduated from the University of Wisconsin, Madison in 2010 with a BA in Journalism and a BA in Linguistics. I taught ESL classes in the US for four years while I was in university, then taught English in Jordan, and now teach in Italy. I like to give interactive lessons with a mix of reading, grammar, listening and speaking. However, I can tailor any lesson to your specific needs. I love watching students learn and grow more confident in their language abilities with each lesson. All listening or reading materials will be provided via skype. Looking forward to talking with you!

Teaching Tools

Audio only

Work Experience

    • Teacher
    • Hearts and Hands Preschool
    • 2013 - present
    • Wisconsin United States
    Teach children English skills through reading, writing and games. A summer program for children living in the United States with English as their second language. Prepare students for kindergarten in American schools.
    • Tutor
    • Private Lessons
    • 2013 - present
    • Rome Italy
    I give private English lessons to children and adults. I have coached businessmen in English for the corporate setting, as well as tutored university students through literature classes. I have also provided tutoring for basic elementary subjects, (history, math, social studies, earth science, geography).

Education

    • University of Wisconsin, Madison
    • 2006 - 2010
    Bachelor's , Journalism, Linguistics, Middle Eastern Studies
    • Yarmouk University
    • 2010 - 2010
    Other , Arabic

Certificates

    • TEFL
    • Yarmouk University
    • 2010
    Certificate Uploaded
rholland

 Professional Teacher

Completed sessions 0
Students 0
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceApr 03, 2013
Last session None