Site Feedback
sjefferson Add to Favorites Visited 6 months ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, Arabic, Norwegian

Male, From Australia, Living in Melbourne, Australia

Local time: Apr 19, 2014 22:04   (AUS Eastern Standard Time)

I am a native speaker of English who has lived overseas. I study Arabic, so I understand the challenges that face language learners. I wish to help others improve their English through topic based conversation, with a focus on building vocabulary.
Schedule Session

80 ITC per hour
=8.0 USD

I am looking for new students. Feel free to contact me! View time schedule

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 0 completed session(s)
80 ITC per hour
=8.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

40 ITC 30 minutes
=4.0USD
Take a Trial Session
I am an undergraduate student, studying International Relations, majoring in Arabic Language and Middle Eastern Studies. I have lived internationally, including Singapore and briefly in Oman.

At the moment, I am only offering informal tutoring. I can assist with formal writing, conversation and reading.

I will endeavour to structure sessions around my method of learning vocabulary, which involves discussion about a particular topic, so as to build the relationship between words and their context. This might be a topic that the student finds interesting, or it may be a topic in which the student feels that they lack vocabulary. I believe this helps to build confidence and a usable vocabulary.

However, this is up to the student, as ultimately they know what works well for them.
sjefferson

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions0
Students0
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring



Teacher sinceMar 29, 2013
Last sessionNone