Site Feedback
Deb Add to Favorites Visited 1 day ago

Teaches: English, Sign Language

Languages: English, Sign Language, Spanish, French, Russian

Female, From Tampa, United States, Living in Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Local time: Apr 16, 2014 01:26   (Central America Standard Time)

I am from Florida but I live in Honduras. I have learned several languages myself which helps me know how to teach a language. I have taken several training workshops on how to teach English and will enjoy helping you learn English.
Schedule Session

150 ITC per hour
=15.0 USD

I am looking for new students right now. View time schedule

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: Sign Language
  • 47 completed session(s)
150 ITC per hour
=15.0USD
Schedule Session
Informal Tutoring: English
  • 88 completed session(s)
  • Package
150 ITC per hour
=15.0USD
Schedule Session
I attended St Petersburg College in Florida and received and Associates in Arts Degree in American Sign Language Interpreting in 2000. I have been an ASL interpreter ever since working between ASL and English and ASL and Spanish. I enjoy this work because it involves languages and I am constantly learning and improving my skills.
I became interested in teaching English and took a class in Toronto Canada on how to teach english to speakers of other languages (TESOL). Through that workshop and the Canadian Institute of English I received a Bachelors Degree in Education.
I have also been involved in a volunteeer teaching program for the last 15 years where I dedicate 70 hours a month to teaching Deaf people.
I am a native English speaker with the above experience so I will be able to teach English pronunciation, grammer, reading, writing and speaking practice.
Deb

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions214
Students48
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring



Teacher sinceFeb 05, 2013
Last sessionMar 31, 2014