Site Feedback
Jesl   Add to Favorites Visited 6 months ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, Chinese (Mandarin)

32, Male, From Birmingham, United States, Living in Guangzhou, China

Local time: Sep 19, 2014 10:02   (China Standard Time)

I am an American English teacher with over 5 years experience. I am TESOL certified and University Educated. I specialize in Business English and General Conversational English.
Schedule Session

100 - 110 ITC per hour
=10.0-11.0 USD

I am looking for new students who are learning English. Please feel free to contact me! View time schedule Contact Teacher

Professional Lessons  

American Conversational English
  • English
  • 0 completed session(s)
100 ITC per hour
=10.0USD
Schedule Session

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 0 completed session(s)
90 ITC per hour
=9.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

10 ITC 30 minutes
=1.0USD
Take a Trial Session

About Jesl

I am an American who has lived in China off and on for the last five years. I currently live in Guangzhou and I think I will stay in China forever.

I have been teaching English for over five years and love it. Most of my experience is with adults. I teach all levels from very basic to business advanced. I am a certified ESL Teacher and hold two degrees, a B.A. in Business and a Diploma in Law Enforcement. I am kind and very patient, I also try my best to make my classes interesting. I believe in humor and I believe people learn and remember more when they are having fun.

Before I came to China I worked as a Police Officer and Investigator but I was injured in a car accident. I also have a background in business and currently run my own business tutoring.

Video Introduction

Teaching Tools

Audio only

Work Experience

    • English Teacher
    • Web International English
    • 2008 - 2011
    • Guangzhou China
    • English Teacher
    • World International English
    • 2011 - present
    • Guangzhou China
    • Part-time Business English Teacher
    • Engron English
    • 2012 - present
    • Guangzhou China
    • English Tutor
    • Sunflex Group English
    • 2012 - present
    • Hong Kong Hong Kong
    This is my company.

Education

    • Wallace State College
    • 2001 - 2003
    Other , General Studies
    • Okaloosa-Walton College
    • 2003 - 2004
    Other , Law Enforcement
    • University of Phoenix
    • 2007 - 2009
    Bachelor's , Business

Certificates

    • TESOL
    • ITTTT
    • 2008
    Certificate Uploaded
Jesl

 Professional Teacher

Completed sessions 0
Students 0
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceApr 01, 2013
Last session None