Site Feedback
Karsten Brabaender Add to Favorites Visited 4 hours ago

Teaches: German, English, Latin

Languages: German, English, Latin, Japanese, French, Vietnamese, Khmer, Lao

37, Male, From Viet Nam, Living in Viet Nam

Local time: Aug 02, 2014 15:36   (SE Asia Standard Time)

I like teaching. I have been teaching English for the last two years in three schools of Vietnam. I also taught at the Ruhr-University of Bochum introductory courses. I have a long experience in tutoring (nearly 10 years of Latin and English).
Schedule Session

100 - 150 ITC per hour
=10.0-15.0 USD

I am looking for new students learning English, German, Japanese or Latin. View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: German
  • 11 completed session(s)
150 ITC per hour
=15.0USD
Schedule Session
Informal Tutoring: Latin
  • 3 completed session(s)
100 ITC per hour
=10.0USD
Schedule Session
Informal Tutoring: English
  • 0 completed session(s)
100 ITC per hour
=10.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

10 ITC 30 minutes
=1.0USD
Take a Trial Session
Hello, my name is Kha. That is my Vietnamese name, because I have been living in Vietnam now for 5 years. I am from Germany and an anthropologist, specialized in Vietnam (that's why I am here). I learned English in school, however I mastered it well and have an advanced skill and use of academic English as well. I have a M.A. in Prehistoric Archaeology and am currently writing my Ph.D. I like teaching, so I started teaching English in schools here in Vietnam. I also gave introductory courses at University. I have a good skill in teaching and my students in the school loved me. I am not centred on the textbook, but like to have fun also, doing word games, quizzes and other games improving your English/German skills. I also offer Latin and Japanese. My Latin is quite well, it was one of my major subjects in German high-school and as an archaeologist it is one of my essential languages...My second subject at University was Japanese History and Linguistics and I have learned now Japanese for 20 years. I may not be mother-tongue in English and Japanese, but I mastered it. And compared to native speakers, I know where some of the most difficult problems are in those languages. What do I offer? I am offering courses and tutoring in four languages: German (my mother tongue), English (advanced/academic), Japanese (advanced) and Latin (advanced). I can teach 1 on 1 but also groups, introductory or advanced. - Courses for introductory students in English, German and Japanese. I focus mostly on speaking, pronunciation and grammar. - For advanced learners I offer discussion about given topics, introduction into public speaking and presenting; writing essays and papers etc.. - Special courses in English and German with the topic “Cultural Studies” (anthropology, history...) - Exam preparation in English or German. - Tutoring in Latin. - I teach British English, American English on request.
Karsten Brabaender

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions 14
Students 7
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceApr 27, 2013
Last session Jul 30, 2014