Site Feedback
Gerry   Add to Favorites Visited 6 hours ago

Teaches: Italian

Languages: Italian, English, French, Latin, Spanish, German

Male, From Italy, Living in Italy

Local time: Nov 27, 2014 01:34   (W. Europe Standard Time)

Ciao! My name is Gerardo. I'm Italian. I can help with conversation, grammar and proofreading. Feel free to contact me. PACKAGES AVAILABLE. I'm waiting for you! Vi aspetto!
Schedule Session

80 - 140 ITC per hour
=8.0-14.0 USD

I am looking for students who are interested in learning Italian. Please, feel free to contact me! Cerco studenti che vogliano imparare l'italiano. Contattatemi liberamente! View time schedule Contact Teacher

Professional Lessons  

140 ITC per hour
=14.0USD
Schedule Session
Italian for beginners / italiano per principianti
  • Italian
  • 58 completed session(s)
  • Package
140 ITC per hour
=14.0USD
Schedule Session
Conversazione in italiano
  • Italian
  • 11 completed session(s)
140 ITC per hour
=14.0USD
Schedule Session

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: Italian
  • 0 completed session(s)
  • Package
80 ITC per hour
=8.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

70 ITC 30 minutes
=7.0USD
Take a Trial Session

About Gerry

My native language is Italian. I currently support students with their goals by teaching them online via Skype. I am very patient and friendly. In these years, I have taught all kinds of Italian language learners. I use very effective textbooks for my students. In addition, I like to have conversations. In my opinion, knowing the secrets of everyday Italian is also important. EDUCATION: I am a journalist, reviewer and web writer. Focused on classical studies and ancient Latin and Greek civilization. I have graduated in Education/Social Sciences. I have taught Italian in a private school. I know English at an advanced level and Spanish and French at an intermediate level.

Video Introduction

Teaching Specialities

  • Beginners

  • Teenagers

  • Business

  • Test Preparation

  • IELTS

  • TOEFL

  • CILS

  • CELI

Teaching Tools

Audio / Video Available

Work Experience

    • Freelance teacher
    • Freelance teacher
    • 2010 - present
    • Italy Italy

Education

  • Diploma Uploaded
    • University of Macerata
    • 1999 - 2005
    Master's , Education

Certificates

    • Diploma Formazione
    • IULM
    • 2006
    In Formazione multimediale
    Certificate Uploaded
    • English course in Dublin
    • International House
    • 1997
    Certificate Uploaded
    • IELTS
    • British Council
    • 2013
    Certificate Uploaded
Gerry

 Professional Teacher

Completed sessions 212
Students 43
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceApr 08, 2014
Last session Nov 23, 2014