Site Feedback
Jennifer   Add to Favorites Online

Teaches: English, German

Languages: English, German, Spanish, French, Dutch, Italian, Chinese (Mandarin)

31, Female, From Nuremberg, Germany, Living in Nuremberg, Germany

Local time: Dec 22, 2014 13:07   (W. Europe Standard Time)

One class for all levels now: Feel free to take informal! Special classes available
Schedule Session

90 - 130 ITC per hour
=9.0-13.0 USD

Looking for students! All levels welcome! Neue Schüler mit und ohne Vorwissen willkommen! View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: German
  • 1037 completed session(s)
100 ITC per hour
=10.0USD
Schedule Session
Informal Tutoring: English
  • 22 completed session(s)
90 ITC per hour
=9.0USD
Schedule Session

About Jennifer

One class – all levels: Informal for all!

I offer modern and authentic German classes.
Experience with German / English Literature and History
Experience in school tutoring (ages 13 +)

Un curso por todos niveles (Informal)
Moderno y auténtico
Ayudo con la Literatura y Historia alemana / inglés (clases especiales en mi perfil)
Experienca con clases particulares
Edades de 13 hasta 100 (o más)

Une classe pour tous les niveaux (informal)
Allemand moderne e authentique
J'aide avec la literature ou l'Histoire (classes particulaires dans ma pâge)
Courses de rattrapage
Âge: 13 +

Video Introduction

Teaching Specialities

  • Beginners

  • Teenagers

Teaching Tools

Audio only

Work Experience

    • Online Community Teacher
    • italki.com
    • 2013 - present
    • Nürnberg Germany
    Since I started teaching on italki, I worked with all kinds of material. I taught school subjects to foreign pupils, I taught technical terms to doctors, I trained my students in applying for a job and helped with translations or a letter, every now and then.

Education

    • Fachakademie bei der Universität Erlangen
    • 2002 - 2005
    Other , English, Spanish, Economy, Law
    I studied English and Spanish, with Economy and Law. I am a trained interpreter/translator. I also took up basic French during this time.

Certificates

    • Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students
    • coursera
    • 2013
    I am highly interested in Medicine. Many of my students come from a medical background, many of them are doctors, applying for a job in Germany. I can help them, not only with their application, but also with the differences between both healthcare systems and the corresponding technical terms.
    Certificate Uploaded
    • Foundations of Psychology
    • open2study
    • 2013
    Ever since I started teaching, I was very interested in the process of teaching and learning, and I was curious how the mind works. I took up a couple of Psychology classes, both online and in Germany.
    Certificate Uploaded
    • Poetry in America - The Poetry of Early New England
    • edx
    • 2014
    Certificate Uploaded
    • Teaching Adult Learners
    • open2study
    • 2013
    Certificate Uploaded
    • Chinese Language and Culture
    • open2study
    • 2014
    I want to understand cultural differences, to teach my foreign students from all around the world in the best possible way.
    Certificate Uploaded
    • Evolution: A Course for Educators
    • coursera
    • 2013
    Certificate Uploaded
Jennifer

 Professional Teacher

Completed sessions 1436
Students 359
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceMar 31, 2014
Last session Dec 21, 2014