Site Feedback
Benjamin   Add to Favorites Visited 3 days ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, French

Male, From Sheffield, United Kingdom, Living in United Kingdom

Local time: Jul 22, 2014 14:40   (GMT Standard Time)

I am currently a Community Tutor & I am a native English speaker currently living in England. I have a diploma in Business Management which I gained while at university in England and I am also studying for my TEFL certificate.
Schedule Session

60 ITC per hour
=6.0 USD

This teacher is currently not looking for new students View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 38 completed session(s)
  • Package
60 ITC per hour
=6.0USD
My name is Benjamin and I have lived in Sheffield since I was born here. I have worked here in Sheffield and I also studied at a Sheffield based university here too. I have a diploma in Business Management which I put into practice when I was teaching in Brasil as some of the students needed to learn business English to improve their knowledge of the business world. I taught English in Brasil for 11 weeks and the experience gained from Brasil was amazing as the students were eager to learn the English language and always asked questions on how life is in England.

While in Brasil I taught many different age groups which made the role of being a teacher more exiting as the diversity and different levels of English I taught encouraged myself and the students to always excel in lessons. I teach general English, business English and grammar points during the lessons and I strongly believe that the more we talk in lessons the more you as a student learn. I found that the more I talked and listened in Portuguese the more I learnt and the more confident I became speaking Portuguese in Brasil.

Video Introduction

Benjamin

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions 38
Students 29
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceSep 17, 2013
Last session Oct 04, 2013