Site Feedback
Nick Vance   Add to Favorites Visited 1 day ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, German, Spanish

32, Male, From Louisville, United States, Living in Berlin, Germany

Local time: Nov 29, 2015 12:05   (W. Europe Standard Time)

Hi, I am an American who has been teaching English for about 4 years now. I try to maintain a relaxed environment and have a lot of fun in my lessons so that the students can learn to fully express themselves in English.
Schedule Session

210 - 300 ITC per hour
=21.0-30.0 USD

Hi, I am looking for new students who want to improve their English. View time schedule Contact Teacher

Professional Lessons  

English Conversation
  • English
  • 478 completed session(s)
  • Package
240 ITC per hour
Schedule Session
Comprehensive English Course
  • English
  • 83 completed session(s)
  • Package
300 ITC per hour
Schedule Session
260 ITC per hour
Schedule Session

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 336 completed session(s)
  • Package
210 ITC per hour
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

60 ITC 30 minutes
Take a Trial Session

About Nick Vance

Hi, I am a 32-year-old English teacher from the United States who currently lives in Germany. I have been teaching English for the last 4 years. During this time I have also earned a TEFL certificate.

I try to tailor my classes to whatever you, the student, need. This could include help with conversation, vocabulary, grammar, sentence structure, proofreading (including technical documents), or writing. The lessons will be focused on you speaking, writing, and learning. I can also recommend exercises, videos, radio programs, etc. that can help you learn on your own time.

Additionally, I am currently learning Spanish, and in the last 3 years I have learned German to fluency. Therefore, I know what it's like to be in your shoes. I have experienced what it's like to learn a language as an adult. While many people focus on the negatives of learning a language at a later age, I like to focus on the positives. I know that language improvement can be made at any age, and in many ways is easier for an adult.

I come from a science background and have a master's degree in mathematics. If you need help improving your English for work in a scientific field, I can help with that.

I look forward to working with you! -Nick

Video Introduction

Teaching Specialities

  • Children

  • Teenagers

  • Business

Teaching Tools

Audio / Video Available

Work Experience

    • Mathematics and English as Second Language Tutor
    • Self-Employed
    • 2010 - 2012
    • Portland, Oregon United States
    • English as Second Language Tutor
    • Self-Employed
    • 2013 - present
    • Berlin Germany


    • North Carolina State University
    • 2001 - 2004
    Bachelor's , Mathematics
    • North Carolina State University
    • 2004 - 2005
    Master's , Mathematics


    • Grammar Awareness Course
    • i-to-i
    • 2012
    Certificate Uploaded
    • Teaching One-to-One Course
    • i-to-i
    • 2013
    Certificate Uploaded
    • TEFL Course
    • i-to-i
    • 2012
    Certificate Uploaded
Nick Vance

 Professional Teacher

Completed sessions 995
Students 91
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceDec 19, 2013
Last session Nov 26, 2015