Site Feedback
Jony   Add to Favorites Online

Teaches: English

Languages: English, French, Spanish, Chinese (Mandarin)

Male, From United Kingdom, Living in Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Local time: Jul 24, 2014 19:02   (GMT Standard Time)

I am not offering any teaching sessions now. If you are still interested in improving your English with me, check out my website - www.englishwithjony.com
Schedule Session

120 ITC per hour
=12.0 USD

This teacher is currently not looking for new students View time schedule Contact Teacher

Professional Lessons  

General English
  • English
  • 48 completed session(s)
  • Package
120 ITC per hour
=12.0USD
Hi, my name is Jony. I'm a student of French and Spanish at Heriot Watt University in the United Kingdom. I am TEFL certified, and have a year of experience in teaching English in a school, and I have a couple of months of experience in teaching here on Italki. I am a student of languages, so I understand that it can be difficult to pick a new language up – I will do everything I can to help you. I offer English lessons to intermediate level students and above. Unfortunately, I do not feel that I would be able to give you an appropriate lesson if you do not meet this level. I believe that anyone can learn another language. All you need is to find the method that works best for you. Together, we will find methods that work for you, and help you build your level of English in a fun and interesting way. I look forward to hearing from you!

Please note that I offer General English lessons for students that plan on returning, and receiving a number of lessons. Informal tutoring is available for students that need help checking work, or may need assistance looking through a textbook – I only teach this in 30 minute sessions. In trial sessions, we have a discussion to see if we are a good teacher-student match, and we discuss what you want from future lessons.

Video Introduction

Work Experience

    • Volunteer English Teacher
    • Fukang Number 1 Middle School
    • 2012 - 2013
    • Fukang China

Education

    • Heriot Watt University
    • 2013 - 2017
    Master's , French and Applied Language Studies
    I am a student of French and Spanish.

Certificates

    • The Master 140 Hour TEFL Course Plus
    • TEFLINK
    • 2013
    Grade: Merit
    Certificate Uploaded
Jony

 Professional Teacher

Completed sessions 67
Students 23
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceDec 05, 2013
Last session Mar 27, 2014