Site Feedback
Alfredo   Add to Favorites Visited 2 hours ago

Teaches: Spanish

Languages: Spanish, English

38, Male, From Montevideo, Uruguay, Living in Montevideo, Uruguay

Local time: Jul 29, 2014 02:02   (Montevideo Standard Time)

700+ Successful Sessions | 70+ Happy Students | 100% Great Feedback | 7+ Months on Italki | Speak Better Spanish from Day 1!
Schedule Session

80 ITC per hour
=8.0 USD

I have a few spots available for new students. Grab yours before they're all gone! View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: Spanish
  • 793 completed session(s)
  • Package
80 ITC per hour
=8.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

40 ITC 30 minutes
=4.0USD
Take a Trial Session
Introduction My story in a nutshell: I was born and raised in Uruguay, a little Spanish-speaking country located in South America between Argentina and Brazil. As an adult, I went through the usual stuff: a couple of jobs at local supermarkets as a sales guy until I got my degree in English. For a few years I worked in the public system and also for corporate executives. The Internet brought a whole new world of opportunities. Soon, I left teaching English and started to work as an Internet marketing consultant, first on my own projects, then as a freelancer and finally for a big software corporation. Through the years, I met several foreigners who needed to improve their Spanish conversation skills, so almost by chance I started teaching them. After a few years teaching Spanish as a side job, I thought to myself, “Hey, here’s a business opportunity plus a way to keep meeting interesting people,” and that's how I entered the online teaching world. Why me? #1 I’m a native Spanish Speaker #2 I Speak English Fluently #3 I’m Not a Big Fan of the “One-Size-Fits-All” Approach Each lesson will be tailored to your needs. Plus, we will speak about topics you enjoy. Long gone are the times of boring, meaningless lessons. #4 I’m a Great Listener and Conversationalist #5 I am a Language Learner Myself I know firsthand what it takes to learn a language and I know what it feels to be in your shoes. I started learning English when I was a child. Currently, I take conversation lessons with an online tutor, plus I always listen to music in English, read books and watch movies in order to keep my English fresh.

Video Introduction

Alfredo

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions 797
Students 79
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceNov 13, 2013
Last session Jul 28, 2014