Site Feedback
Emily   Add to Favorites Visited 4 months ago

Teaches: German

Languages: English, German, French, Portuguese

Female, From Lisbon, Portugal, Living in United Kingdom

Local time: Aug 31, 2014 10:07   (GMT Standard Time)

Do you need German conversation practice with a native speaker? Then get in touch!
Schedule Session

150 ITC per hour
=15.0 USD

This teacher is currently not looking for new students View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: German
  • 40 completed session(s)
150 ITC per hour
=15.0USD

30 minute trial session

70 ITC 30 minutes
=7.0USD
Hello,

My name is Emily and I was born in Portugal. My father is English and my mother is German. I have always been passionate about languages. Other interests include; cooking, skiing, running, reading, travel, arts

I went to England in 1999 to complete my studies where I did a TEFL course and continued onto Newcastle University to gain a BA Hons degree in French. I have lived and worked in Munich, Paris, Monaco and Brussels where I spent 6 months as a parliamentary assistant in the European Parliament. After 6 years working at Sotheby's auctioneers in London I moved to the countryside where I now live with my husband. I have been tutoring German conversation since 2012.

My lessons are for students looking to improve confidence, develop vocabulary and practice with a native speaker. I appreciate how important languages are and how they can help broaden horizons. As a teacher, there is nothing more rewarding then seeing a student develop and improve!

Video Introduction

Emily

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions 43
Students 11
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceJan 08, 2014
Last session Mar 21, 2014