Site Feedback
Tamara English   Add to Favorites Visited 57 minutes ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, German, Spanish, French, Chinese (Mandarin)

Female, From United States, Living in Buenos Aires, Argentina

Local time: Mar 03, 2015 17:53   (Argentina Standard Time)

I am a professional online English teacher with over 10 years of teaching experience. I have a Master's degree in Education in TESOL and an MBA. I specialize in teaching English conversation. and Business English.
Schedule Session

120 - 160 ITC per hour
=12.0-16.0 USD

I am looking for new students learning English at the intermediate to advanced level. I offer trial sessions. Please feel free to contact me. View time schedule Contact Teacher

Professional Lessons  

Pronunciation, Vocabulary, Conversation
  • English
  • 467 completed session(s)
140 ITC per hour
=14.0USD
Schedule Session
Business English
  • English
  • 52 completed session(s)
160 ITC per hour
=16.0USD
Schedule Session
English Grammar
  • English
  • 40 completed session(s)
120 ITC per hour
=12.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

70 ITC 30 minutes
=7.0USD
Take a Trial Session

About Tamara English

I am a native American English speaker with over 10 years of teaching experience. I have a Master's degree in Education with a concentration in TESOL as well as a Master's degree in Business Administration. Most of my students are at the intermediate to advanced level. I currently live in Buenos Aires, Argentina where I teach Business English in various companies around town. I specialize in conversational English and Business English.

Video Introduction

Teaching Specialities

  • Children

  • Business

Teaching Tools

Audio / Video Available

Work Experience

    • teacher
    • English for Business
    • 2013 - present
    • Buenos Aires Argentina
    Teaching ESL to students in companies in Buenos Aires in the banking, finance, employement, manufacturing and insurance industries.

Education

  • Diploma Uploaded
    • Indiana University
    • 2014 - 2017
    Master's , Education-TESOL
  • Diploma Uploaded
    • Indiana University
    • 1977 - 1979
    Master's , Education
    My major was in TESOL.

Certificates

    • Master's degree
    • Indiana University
    • 1979
    I have no certificates, only a Master's degree in Education.
    Certificate Uploaded
Tamara English

 Professional Teacher

Completed sessions 595
Students 137
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceAug 08, 2014
Last session Mar 03, 2015