Site Feedback
Constancia Add to Favorites Visited 2 months ago

Teaches: English, Spanish

Languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, Korean, Russian

Female, From United States, Living in United States

Local time: Nov 25, 2015 11:25   (Eastern Standard Time)

Bilingual English and Spanish teacher; licensed at the secondary level. I also speak Portuguese and some French.
Schedule Session

130 - 140 ITC per hour
=13.0-14.0 USD

This teacher is currently not looking for new students View time schedule Contact Teacher

Professional Lessons  

One-on-One tutoring: english
  • English
  • 252 completed session(s)
140 ITC per hour
Conversation: English
  • English
  • 43 completed session(s)
130 ITC per hour
One-on-One tutoring: Spanish
  • Spanish
  • 15 completed session(s)
140 ITC per hour

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 6 completed session(s)
130 ITC per hour

30 minute trial session

60 ITC 30 minutes

About Constancia

My name is Constancia, and I am a bilingual English and Spanish speaker who lives in the US. Although English is my first language, I have been speaking Spanish since I was a child. I am a licensed teacher of Spanish, and I currently teach at our local high school. I teach ENL classes locally during the evening, also in conjunction with our public schools. I have been teaching English online since 2009.

I can tailor lessons to your needs, focusing on the spoken language, written, vocabulary expansion, or jargon related to a particular trade or business. I previously taught computer skills to senior citizens; I developed and implemented my own curriculum.

I am also a freelance interpreter and translator. I do consecutive or simultaneous interpretation for religious functions. I am able to translate documents such as letters, government documents (birth certificates, marriage licenses, etc.). I can also translate songs, keeping the original sentiment, rhyme and meter intact.


Teaching Tools

Audio only

Work Experience

    • Licensed Teacher of Spanish
    • local public school
    • 2007 - present
    • Withheld United States


    • Indiana University
    • 2008 - 2009
    Master's , MA in Education
    I have completed half the coursework towards a Master's Degree in Education.

 Professional Teacher

Completed sessions 324
Students 71
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceDec 07, 2009
Last session Oct 28, 2014