Site Feedback
Amy Add to Favorites Visited 4 days ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, Persian (Farsi)

23, Female, From Worcester, United States, Living in Uxbridge, United States

Local time: Apr 18, 2014 07:08   (Eastern Standard Time)

I am a native English speaker who is very interested in learning about other languages and cultures. Since I am learning a language as well, I'm very understanding when it comes to difficulties learning English.
Schedule Session

100 ITC per hour
=10.0 USD

I will be away for medical reasons for an undetermined amount of time, but, when I return home, I am interested in students who know English at an intermediate level or above. View time schedule

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 4 completed session(s)
100 ITC per hour
=10.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

40 ITC 30 minutes
=4.0USD
Take a Trial Session
I am a native English speaker who is very interested in the Middle East. I have been studying Persian (Farsi) for a few years, but I'd also like to learn Tajik and possibly Dari, Pashto, Arabic, Turkish, and Kurdish. After college, I'd like to go to Morocco in the Peace Corps, which is part of why I'd like to learn Arabic. I'd really like to visit Iran someday, but with the current political situation, it's difficult to get a visa to Iran from the United States.

I am very interested in academia. I spend a lot of time studying, and I think I could be in school for the rest of my life if I had the money. I like to find articles on subjects on which I am interested and read them just for fun. For example, I just finished an article titled "Social Policies in Iran in the Twentieth Century," which I thought was fascinating. In addition to academics, I am interested in music and baseball.

I have been tutoring English as a foreign language for over two years. I am not, however, a certified
Amy

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions390
Students166
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring



Teacher sinceMay 06, 2010
Last sessionFeb 03, 2014