Site Feedback
valeria   Add to Favorites Visited 7 hours ago

Teaches: Italian

Languages: Italian, English, German, French

Female, From Italy, Living in Italy

Local time: Sep 03, 2014 07:18   (W. Europe Standard Time)

I'm a native Italian speaker, I have taught more than 500 lessons on italki. I have a Master of Science in Finance and a Bachelor in Business Administration, both at Bocconi University, Milan. I offer tailored lessons for all levels.
Schedule Session

90 ITC per hour
=9.0 USD

New schedule available! Buongiorno! if you are looking for an Italian tutor that will guide you in your Italian learning journey, feel free to contact me! :) View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: Italian
  • 316 completed session(s)
90 ITC per hour
=9.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

10 ITC 30 minutes
=1.0USD
Take a Trial Session
“L’amor che move il sole e l’altre stelle/ Love that moves the sun and the other stars “cit. Dante Alighieri. Hi everyone! Are you looking for an Italian Tutor that will guide you through the wonderful Italian learning journey? Do you want to learn the language of Dante, to know more about Italian culture, food, music, economics , politics? Well, let me be your guide and I will be more than glad to help you with Italian! My name is Valeria and I am 30 years old, I am a native Italian speaker and I have been teaching Italian online since 2011 and I really love teaching! I have also taught to adults and children on a one-to-one basis and I always offer tailored lessons based on my students needs.
I live very close to the sea and I come from a little town near Salerno and the wonderful Amalfitan Coast and Naples, the famous “il paese del sole”. I had lived in Milan for several years, there I got my bachelor Degree in Economics and my Master of Science Degree in Administration, Finance and Control with excellent marks at one of the most prestigious University in Italy, Bocconi University. I also obtained the Classical Diploma at the High School with full marks.
Before the starting of the lessons I will provide you with all the material that you will need. The books that I use are Nuovo Progetto Italiano 1,2,3 – La Prova Orale (with a lot of interviews about different topics) and a lot of material from the internet, such as interactive exercises, videos, games, music, comics, articles and so forth. If you want to read articles and to discuss about them, we could also learn with Italian newspapers! I also offer CV editing and preparation for job interviews and a course of Business Italian. I would be more than glad to help you in learning this fascinating language!

Video Introduction

valeria

 Community Tutor

OOPT

Completed sessions 510
Students 70
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceDec 22, 2011
Last session Aug 29, 2014