Site Feedback
Katie Add to Favorites Visited 1 day ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, Spanish, Japanese, Korean

26, Female, From United States, Living in Cleveland, United States

Local time: Sep 23, 2014 18:26   (Eastern Standard Time)

Hello, hola, 안녕하세요, こんにちは, مرهبا I have experience teaching both English as a Second Language and English as a Foreign Language and am currently employed full-time as an ESL teacher in a public middle school in the United States.
Schedule Session

70 ITC per hour
=7.0 USD

This teacher is currently not looking for new students View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 105 completed session(s)
70 ITC per hour
=7.0USD

30 minute trial session

10 ITC 30 minutes
=1.0USD

About Katie

Hello, everyone! I have taught English in the United States, South Korea, and Japan, and have been a teacher at italki for about three years. I have about six years of ESL/EFL teaching experience and have worked with students of almost every age and nationality. I have a Master's degree in TESOL. I am fluent in Spanish and can speak Japanese well enough to teach beginners who can only speak those languages. Yo hablo español, así que puedo enseñar a los estudiantes hispanohablantes que no hablan el inglés y desean aprenderlo. 日本人の学生もどうぞ。 I can help you with speaking and conversation as well as test preparation (if you supply the materials), writing, and editing. Interview preparation and reading help are also possible.

Teaching Tools

Audio only

Work Experience

    • ELL Tutor
    • Perry Middle School
    • 2013 - present
    • Perry, Ohio United States
    • Preschool English Teacher
    • Felice International School
    • 2013 - present
    • Tamamura, Gunma-ken Japan
    • English Camp Teacher
    • Chinju University of Education
    • 2010 - 2010
    • Jinju, Gyeongsangnam-do Korea, Republic of

Education

  • Diploma Uploaded
    • University of Findlay
    • 2006 - 2009
    Bachelor's , Spanish
  • Diploma Uploaded
    • University of Findlay
    • 2010 - 2012
    Master's , TESOL

Certificates

    • Master's Degree in TESOL
    • University of Findlay
    • 2012
    Certificate Uploaded
Katie

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions 221
Students 83
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceNov 11, 2013
Last session Jun 01, 2014