Site Feedback
Beth Add to Favorites Visited 7 hours ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, Spanish

Female, From Grand Rapids, United States, Living in Grand Rapids, United States

Local time: Jul 24, 2014 07:03   (Eastern Standard Time)

I am a native English speaker from the US and I enjoy meeting new people and exchanging information about different cultures. I look forward to speaking with you!
Schedule Session

100 ITC per hour
=10.0 USD

I am interested in students who want to take sessions 1-2 times per week. View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 612 completed session(s)
  • Package
100 ITC per hour
=10.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

10 ITC 30 minutes
=1.0USD
Take a Trial Session
I have been an Italki tutor since January 2012, and I never expected to have met all the interesting and unique individuals through this site. Each and every student I've spoken to, whether that is once or ten times, has enriched my understanding of where people come from, and their lives. It's rewarding, and people from Asia, Europe, South America, Canada and even the US have contacted me.

My disputed sessions and less than 5.0 star rating is due to both students and myself not showing at times. I apologize for this rating if you wonder why, I want be honest and always do my best to reschedule and return credits too.

I apologize, but I can not talk to you for free lessons. There are many other teachers on here who charge a lower rate than me, or there are english speakers looking for language partners.

A common question I get asked is what do I focus on and how do I create my lessons? The most basic answer I can give is that, when topics are presented and thought of in a way that gets people to think of how it applies to their life, or in what way can it inspire them in some way to make a difference, or how it can be applied to people as a whole, is when I feel like learning a language is more than just about learning it as a concept, but when it's about digging into ourselves on a deeper level, and being able to express ourselves in more than one language makes it all the more worthwhile. So, my motto is.... enjoy the ride, and don't worry, be happy.

Also, I am on Italki as an Informal Tutor and would like students who are serious or only interested in improving their language skills to sign up and take a session with me. But I am not opposed to talking about the differences/comparisons of dating life in America vs. your country if you like this topic.
Beth

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions 727
Students 195
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceJan 17, 2012
Last session Jul 16, 2014