Site Feedback
Douglass Lee Add to Favorites Visited 1 hour ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, Italian

66, Male, From United States, Living in Italy

Local time: Oct 31, 2014 14:48   (W. Europe Standard Time)

American born teacher living in Europe. Degrees in Political Science/Economics/MSC Economics and Teaching Higher Education. I am also an International Trade Consultant and writer. I would love to teach you English.
Schedule Session

150 - 200 ITC per hour
=15.0-20.0 USD

I am looking for new students learning English from Lower Intermediate to Advanced. I offer trial sessions. View time schedule Contact Teacher

Professional Lessons  

worldwide english business
  • English
  • 461 completed session(s)
  • Package
150 ITC per hour
=15.0USD
Schedule Session
everyday conversation
  • English
  • 154 completed session(s)
  • Package
150 ITC per hour
=15.0USD
Schedule Session
IELTS training/preparation
  • English
  • 121 completed session(s)
  • Package
160 ITC per hour
=16.0USD
Schedule Session
150 ITC per hour
=15.0USD
Schedule Session
200 ITC per hour
=20.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

80 ITC 30 minutes
=8.0USD
Take a Trial Session

About Douglass Lee

I was born in the USA and have a Political Science degree from DePauw University. After University, I moved to New York to work as an International Commodity Broker.
I then moved to London as a Commodity Broker and have travelled extensively throughout the world on business. I returned to Birkbeck College University London for a degree in Economics and then went to London Guildhall University to obtain an MSC degree in Economics and a Degree in Teaching Higher Education. The University asked me to join their teaching staff to lecture in Economics to both graduate and postgraduate students which I enjoyed very much. I have written a book and two more are in progress as well as articles for publications and giving talks around the world on economic issus. I have 3 children who are now all adults.
My interests are sailing, reading, cooking, hiking and just about everything else.
My wife and I have recently moved from England to a small village of 500 people on the East Coast of Italy.
I would love the opportunity to help you with your English - pronunciation, grammar, vocabulary, speaking and Business English.

Teaching Tools

Audio only

Work Experience

    • Lecturer
    • London Guildhall University
    • 1998 - 2001
    • London United Kingdom
    Senior Lecturer in Economics

Education

  • Diploma Uploaded
    • London Guildhall University
    • 2000 - 2001
    Master's , Teaching in Higher Education

Certificates

    • Master of Science
    • London Guildhall University
    • 1999
    Certificate Uploaded
Douglass Lee

 Professional Teacher

Completed sessions 1371
Students 132
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceApr 24, 2012
Last session Oct 29, 2014