Site Feedback
shanie sy Add to Favorites Online

Teaches: English, Filipino (Tagalog)

Languages: English, Filipino (Tagalog), Other, Sign Language

24, Female, From Philippines, Living in Angeles, Philippines

Local time: Sep 02, 2014 12:46   (China Standard Time)

I'm teaching English and I can teach different kinds of students in all level. I would push my students to the edge but it will always be worth it and I would never give up on them.
Schedule Session

50 ITC per hour
=5.0 USD

I am looking for new students learning English and want to learn Filipino. I am interested in all level students. I offer trial sessions. View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: Filipino (Tagalog)
  • 71 completed session(s)
  • Package
50 ITC per hour
=5.0USD
Schedule Session
Informal Tutoring: English
  • 178 completed session(s)
  • Package
50 ITC per hour
=5.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

20 ITC 30 minutes
=2.0USD
Take a Trial Session
My Name is Stephanie Sy. Teaching is my passion. I am applying for the vacancy of the English Teacher. I have good command of English, because I'm teaching English for almost 5yrs.I can teach different kinds of students in all level. I started teaching as a freelance teacher, my first student is an American for 3 yrs., I helped him to understand and answer his assignment. I also handle 9yrs. old no read no write student and after our several sessions he even graduated with honors. My first Korean company is JFdee academy,I taught basic A - advance level. Bonafide speaking center is my second Korean school, there are a lot of students in that school even old ones. I learned a lot of things about Korean culture, every Wednesday and Friday is our night out, in that way I had a chance to know them better. In that company I also promoted as a Junior Supervisor. I am in charge of making curriculum, progress report and a paper works for junior. I took up Tourism major in tour guiding, that’s why I know how to deal different races. Making a lot of friends in different country is one of the things I love to do, most of my friends are my students, and we are always keeping in touch with each other. As far as my private life concern, I am from a middle class nuclear family which is composed of six members. My father is a business man, like him I also like this field especially marketing. I would always be someone who cared enough to encourage and give others confidence and pointing to the right direction. I like to share my passion, knowledge and my heart.
shanie sy

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions 315
Students 101
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceMay 25, 2012
Last session Sep 01, 2014