Site Feedback
Polinka Add to Favorites Visited 2 months ago

Teaches: Russian, English

Languages: Russian, English, German, Japanese, Hebrew

Female, From Rostov-na-Donu, Russian Federation, Living in Kyoto, Japan

Local time: Jul 22, 2014 20:20   (Tokyo Standard Time)

University major: translation/interpreting. Certifications: TOEFL iBT 108; JLPT N3. Experience teaching English to kids and adults in Russia. Currently teaching Russian and English in Japan as well.
Schedule Session

80 - 100 ITC per hour
=8.0-10.0 USD

I am looking for someone who studies Russian as a foreign language to give a helping hand. Please feel free to contact me! View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 0 completed session(s)
80 ITC per hour
=8.0USD
Schedule Session
Informal Tutoring: Russian
  • 0 completed session(s)
100 ITC per hour
=10.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

40 ITC 30 minutes
=4.0USD
Take a Trial Session
I've been staying in Japan since November 2011. I've got the score of 108 for TOEFL iBT, I also studied German at the university, it's conversational, as well as Japanese now. Back in Russia apart from working for my company I loved to give private English lessons to children aged 7-13, as well as taught English to my two nephews! I am looking forward to a fun and productive lesson with you!
Business Career: English-Russian translations, interpreting throughout 2004-2012 Teaching occasionally starting from 2003. Other: telephone sales, various administration work, business&academic translations/interpreting 2004-2007, 2009-2011; translations in tourism - 2012 to present (Japan).
Lesson contents: Depending on requirements of the student (basic conversation, grammar basics, business conversation, preparation for the test, etc.)
Polinka

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions 0
Students 0
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceFeb 20, 2013
Last session None