Site Feedback
Henry Davis   Add to Favorites Visited 4 months ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, Swedish

30, Male, From Eureka, California, United States, Living in Eureka, California, United States

Local time: Oct 24, 2014 22:41   (Pacific Standard Time)

Hello! I would love to help you with your English. I have been tutoring students in listening skills, pronunciation, reading comprehension, and writing for three years.
Schedule Session

80 ITC per hour
=8.0 USD

I am looking for new intermediate and advanced students in English. I will be happy to meet you! Thanks! View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 1 completed session(s)
  • Package
80 ITC per hour
=8.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

25 ITC 30 minutes
=2.5USD
Take a Trial Session

About Henry Davis

I have an Associate's degree in University Studies from College of the Redwoods. I have taken relevant English coursework, including College Composition and Critical Inquiry And Literature. I helped out in an after-school program when I was younger, and taught in a day program as an Inclusion Specialist in my early twenties. My experience with tutoring via Skype was kicked into high gear two years ago when I met students through other sites while I was learning Swedish. I have tutored people of all skill levels, but work best with intermediate/mid-level students.

I scored C1 on the Oxford Online Placement Test, which is equivalent to a score of 880-950 on the TOEIC test, a 75-89 on the TOEFL iBT test, or a 6-7 on the IELTS test. This means that I "can understand the main ideas of complex text on both concrete and abstract topics, including technical discussions in [my] field of specialisation" and "can produce clear, detailed text on a wide range of subjects."

Video Introduction

Teaching Tools

Audio only

Henry Davis

 Community Tutor

OOPT

Completed sessions 1
Students 1
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceNov 05, 2012
Last session Dec 27, 2012