Site Feedback
lou Add to Favorites Visited 5 months ago

Teaches: German

Languages: German, English

22, Female, From Graz, Austria, Living in Vienna, Austria

Local time: Oct 01, 2014 09:46   (W. Europe Standard Time)

I'm a native German speaker. I offer speaking and reading practice, and help with general issues / anything concerning Austrian German, German as a pluricentric language etc. I'm also a linguistics major.
Schedule Session

120 ITC per hour
=12.0 USD

This teacher is currently not looking for new students View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: German
  • 36 completed session(s)
  • Package
120 ITC per hour
=12.0USD

About lou

I'm studying linguistics in Vienna, Austria and I have some experience in online tutoring. As with most community tutors, intermediate and advanced students will benefit most from my sessions.

We'll talk about whatever topic you're interested in and discuss any questions/exercises/homework you have. If you'd rather do a reading session it's a good idea to tell me in advance so I can pick a text.

And in case you're looking for a specific conversational topic: My personal interests include literature, vegan/vegetarian food, feminism/queer stuff, gender studies and applied linguistics (especially critical discourse analysis and pluricentricity). My favourite TV shows are Parks&Rec, Community, Torchwood, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Fringe and, of course, Daria.

Teaching Tools

Audio only

lou

 Community Tutor

OOPT

Completed sessions 43
Students 11
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceJun 19, 2013
Last session Aug 06, 2013