Site Feedback
Finn Add to Favorites Visited 1 day ago

Teaches: Norwegian

Languages: Norwegian, English, Japanese

24, Male, From Norway, Living in Oslo, Norway

Local time: Jan 26, 2015 23:53   (W. Europe Standard Time)

Hello, my name is Finn. I would very much like to help you learn Norwegian. Feel free to add me as a language partner too!
Schedule Session

120 ITC per hour
=12.0 USD

Looking for students for January and onwards! View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: Norwegian
  • 125 completed session(s)
  • Package
120 ITC per hour
=12.0USD
Schedule Session

About Finn

I am a Norwegian with somewhat of a passion for languages. I am a student in the middle of my integrated (5-year) master in law/jurisprudence. I have some experience aiding foreign people in learning Norwegian from a part time job in my high school.

I have a neutral accent, which I hear helps foreigners understand me.

As for what I can teach, anything goes, I am well versed in Norwegian pronounciation, grammar and vocabulary. When it comes to culture I can probably help out too, although I'm not the most knowledgeable guy in the world when it comes to trivia. You can choose what to learn or you can ask me for an evaluation if you might want that.

As for languages I speak, I am fluent in Norwegian, of course. English is my second language, and I would say that while I would not teach it, I am very fluent. I can also speak a tiny bit of German, but I would not count on this for real teaching. As for Swedish and Danish, feel free to ask me about them, but I can not teach you anything beyond simple vocab and grammar.

Teaching Specialities

  • Beginners

Teaching Tools

Audio / Video Available

Finn

 Community Tutor

OOPT

Completed sessions 125
Students 31
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceOct 19, 2012
Last session Jan 22, 2015