Site Feedback
Sassifrass Add to Favorites Visited 13 hours ago

Teaches: English

Languages: English, Spanish, French, German

Female, From United States, Living in Seattle, United States

Local time: Apr 19, 2015 04:05   (Pacific Standard Time)

I am a language learner from Seattle, WA, USA. I enjoy talking about movies, games, technology, and politics. (I enjoy other topics as well, those are just my favorites.) I love helping beginners with English.
Schedule Session

80 ITC per hour
=8.0 USD

I am interested in English students of every level. I tailor our sessions to what your language learning goals are. View time schedule Contact Teacher

Informal Tutoring  

Informal Tutoring: English
  • 44 completed session(s)
  • Package
80 ITC per hour
=8.0USD
Schedule Session

30 minute trial session

50 ITC 30 minutes
=5.0USD
Take a Trial Session

About Sassifrass

I studied Communications and Journalism at my university and have a background in editing.
I work in Software Development, so I can help those looking for help with technical English.

For beginning students, I focus on conversational confidence. I think the most important thing when first learning a language is to just use it, no matter the mistakes that are made. Correction at this level would be for basic comprehension.

For advanced students, I can focus more on pronunciation and grammar. I can help with American style sentence construction and phrases.

Teaching Tools

Audio only

Sassifrass

 Community Tutor

Completed sessions 44
Students 18
RatingBETA 
Professional Lessons
Informal Tutoring
Instant Tutoring
Teacher sinceNov 14, 2012
Last session Apr 18, 2015