As Greg said, Vegans only eat non-animal products. They are even more extreme than vegetarians, in that they don't eat things that come from animals, such as eggs and dairy products. Most don't eat honey either, as they consider bees to be animals.
Vegans mostly eat plant products such as fruit, vegetables, and cereals. One exception I can think of is mushrooms, which are technically fungi, not vegetables.
Did you mean vegetarian, rather than vegetables?